Minimal Accessories

Hello Guys!

Happy New Year!!! As you’ll can probably tell by this post – I LOVE BLACK!

I’m not usually one to wear any hair accessories. In fact this is the first time I’ve actually left my house with any attachment on my hair. But after this I will definitely be wearing more of these.

I think a bow or maybe a flower (depending on your preference) is ideal for second day hair, i.e the day after you’ve washed it. So the area near your scalp is a bit oily, but the tips still look fab. All you have to do is pin up the top and you’re good to go!

IMG_7405
Classic Black Bow (Forever 21)

 

Rings have been my obsession since I was in school! I’ve always loved having my nails painted in a super dark shade, with at least one ring on my finger. Through the years my taste in rings has been evolving from the chunky statement rings to cute dainty ones and now I love just stacking all the possible rings I own (the dainty ones of course).

Here’s what I’ve put together. I hope you like it. The plain thin gold rings are from Forever 21. A pack of about ten of them were for a hundred and something, so that was a total steal! And the gold winged ring is from Accessorize which was a bit pricey, but I got it as a Valentines day gift from my boyfriend.

IMG_7407
Dainty Finger Candy

And that is pretty much all the accessories I wore on my night out. I paired these with a plain black dress which was also fromΒ Forever 21Β and some black stockings to keep warm.

IMG_7403
OOTN

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and if you’re one of those people who are afraid of wearing ‘ALL BLACK’, I genuinely hope I changed your mind. Let me know whats your favourite colour.

Xoxo ❀

15 thoughts on “Minimal Accessories

  1. The rings are pretty! I think you will like Lune because the jewelry line has very modern look. Everything is designed with geometric line, delicate and beautiful. The prices are very reasonable, too, which is the reason why I love them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

