DIY Valentines Day Gift

Hello my lovely friends πŸ’•

We all know that Christmas just drains all of our pockets. Then couple months later comes… Valentines Day! Another excuse to spoil our loved ones rotten.

I don’t really have the budget to buy my boyfriend something really special this time, so I pondered on what I could get him that would cost me little to no money and that he would really appreciate. Then it struck me! He always wants me to watch movies with him that I don’t want to, we have differences in what food we feel like eating when we go out and we each want to do something completely opposite while spending the day together!

So I thought of making a total of 14 Tokens wherein I basically offer to do small things for him that would make him happy. These tokens are so versatile, you can make them for your friends, your mum or dad, a grandparent – the list is endless. All you have to do is customize what you write on them.

To make these Tokens, what you will need:

1

 

  • Different color papers (preferably cut into the credit card size) it would just make it easier for the receiver to carry it around in his/her wallet/ purse.
  • Felt tip pens and / or markers in colors of your choice.
  • And of course a pencil for any doodles you may want to create on the front page of your Token booklet.

 

Designing the front page is the most exciting part as you can really go to town with what you make it look like! You don’t have to be an artist to do this, you can stick a couple of stickers on it and be done.

Here’s what I did with my cover page. I decided to keep it simple with just the traditional cherub.

 

3

Now onto the tokens themselves… Here’s what I’ve done. But again, this is just according to me, you can switch it up for so many different things.Β 

69

 

You can get as naughty as you like πŸ˜‰.

Or if your making them for your mum you can make an “I’ll do the dishes for the day” one, or “I’ll tidy up your cupboard for you”.

 

After you’re done with all your tokens, all that’s left to do is punch a couple of holes in it and tie it up with some ribbon.Β 

16

 

If you haven’t noticed already I’ve gone with the traditional Valentines Day colors and have added Gold accents. Thus, the ribbon I’ve chosen is golden as well.

However I do think it would be fun to try out a different colour scheme- maybe a black and gold, or different pastel shades and white would be cute!

 

Anyway, here’s the finished product β˜ΊοΈπŸ’–

22

 

I hope you liked this post, if you recreate it I would love to see it! You can tag me on InstagramΒ @girlonfleekblog so I can have a look at your masterpieces.

Xoxo πŸ’—

 

 

8 thoughts on “DIY Valentines Day Gift

Leave a Reply

