Vietnam Lookbook!

Hello there! I hope you’re having a lovely day. I personally love watching Lookbook videos and am just very inquisitive in general about what people are wearingPlus, I thought this would be a nice and fun break from the first two travel blog posts before I post the next two. Happy Reading! 😀 

I absolutely love looking at these kinds of posts and watching these kinds of videos because even though the outfit combinations may sometimes be very basic it often reminds of something lying in my closet that I haven’t worn in a while and have probably forgotten about. So it gets me digging through all my old and forgotten clothes and makes me so excited to wear them all over again. It also gives me insight on different ways of styling a particular piece, different colour combinations that I would’ve never thought go together, even mixing patterns which is so popular these days (side note: I haven’t ventured into that zone yet) and also completely falling in love with a look so much that I just have to go out and buy it!

7c124d85-de97-4b7f-be43-c5ffe688b4cb
Top: Forever 21; Shorts: Marks and Spencer; Shoes: Old Navy

So for this first look I paired these Navy Blue shorts from Marks & Spencer with this Maroon and White striped crop top from Forever 21. Very simple and comfy but I think just because the shorts are high waisted and it is a crop top and not just a regular length tee it makes the look a lot more classy. And of course the ballerinas give it that girly touch. Throw on some sunglasses and you’re done!

a76d055c-941c-4521-86ec-73004d568c6a
Top: Aeropostale

This second outfit is so bright and summery, I love it! In fact, this is one of my favourite tees. My boyfriend gifted it to me from his US trip, It says “LOVE 365”. I think this is perfect for the summer time as it’s a super thin and soft material and the colour is just gorgeous! As for the bottoms, you just can’t go wrong with some classic denim shorts.

458174d4-59ad-4cf5-92f0-d3ebe93f906f
Top: Abercrombie and Fitch

This next look again has my classic denim shorts because their so versatile, they just go with any and everything. I paired it this time with a more fitting t-shirt so it looks a bit more dressed-up. Also second day hair calls for a cap! And this polka dot one is so cute and just ties the whole look together.

80124803-ff87-4520-b4da-ddfe7b6c154d
Top: Cotton World

I couldn’t go on holiday and not wear my favourite colour! Even though its summer time, I think you can  get away with a black crop top. I mean… It is cropped after all! The material was super thin and soft as well so I wasn’t sweating like crazy. Oooh! And I think the cap looks super cute with this whole look. What you think? 

30440ad6-c8de-43b7-854b-3e3a0564c007
Top: Forever 21; Jeans: Mango

I don’t think this outfit needs a long description. I kept it simple and classy. Blue jeans with a plain white basic tee. However, I’m not about that basic life so I did cut the bottom off my t-shirt just a bit to give it that distressed look. And I love it! I’m sorry you cant really see the whole look properly, but this happened to be the only picture I had with this outfit! 😦 Apologies!

79c6805c-c80b-4d45-a8d6-aded365cc116
Dress: Forever 21

This simple skater dress is my GO-TO for the summer time! Its super flattering and the tiny flowers on it scream summer to me, don’t you think? And since it’s black, you can get away with wearing it for a night out as well. A total wardrobe staple I would say.

43ed191f-8647-42f0-995f-60668041ed4d
Top Aeropostale

And lastly is this bright blue tee. Even though it’s not a full length picture, I couldn’t help but include it. This fun colour is perfect for the day out, you can pair it with some denim shorts/ jeans, white bottoms or even dusty pink or orange bottoms would look super cute with this colour, I think 🙂 .

Disclaimer: Since I’m on holiday and my boyfriend kindly took a few pictures of me,  they are completely natural (this is actually what I wore on the day) and not some outfits I’ve thrown together to show you guys. Which is also the reason why I’ve repeated the denim shorts in so many of the looks. I have zero makeup on and the looks are all very casual and laid back – Perfect for the summer time and when you go on vacation or even for everyday!

I hope you liked these outfits and / or reading this post in general. If you did make sure to follow me to be notified each time I upload a new post (: I love you all lots. Thanks for sticking till the end.

Xoxo ❤

4 thoughts on “Vietnam Lookbook!

Leave a Reply

