Is he ‘THE ONE’???

Hey guys πŸ’™

Welcome back or Welcome. It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here and I’m so sorry about that. From now on I’m going to try and be more regular.

How have you guys been? Enjoying the rains so far or hiding away in the comfort of your homes? I think the former – long walks no matter what the weather – trying to catch em all πŸ˜†. Anyway… Let’s just get into what we’re really here for!

Disclaimer: I am no expert of any sort on relationships . These are just tips of advice that I’ve learnt over the years and and would like to share them with you guys. I do hope you find this useful and enjoy reading.

He’ll ALWAYS make time for you. Now every guy is different- that’s a given. But someone who truly loves you will try and be with you no matter how tough it may be. AndrΓ© and I have been together for over four years now and I can literally count on my fingers the number of days we haven’t met each other at all since dating. And yes it’s hard sometimes, no we don’t have all the time in the world to do nothing except be together and yes AndrΓ© works! But we still meet everyday. I’m not saying you have to dump your boyfriend now because he doesn’t meet you daily! What I mean is he should be excited to make plans with you , make you a priority and take even a little while out of his days to have some couple time.

He’ll think of YOU first. I’m pretty sure if you’re thinking about him before yourself, somebody needs to be doing the same for you. It has got to be two sided in every way. What I mean by think of you first is for example, When you’ll go out – does he make sure he’s taking you somewhere safe, will you be comfortable with the crowd there, etc etc. I know these are decisions you can make on your own, but it means a lot to know he really does care.

12088431_10206393330405682_6315328852038415284_n

Finds any excuse to touch you. This is more of a pre dating one. But very true indeed. I remember the days AndrΓ© and I would meet way before dating… Pretty sure we both liked each other but neither of us had said it yet. Everytime we met he would find or make up an excuse to hit my arms or catch my hands or make me mad so I would end up hitting him etc. Some childish ways just never change and I for one never want them to.

578209_3487627786023_198255118_n

TALK TALK TALK. Spend hours on the phone, in person, texting or whatever it is. Just talk, share and connect with each other. Make sure you’ll are a compatible pair. Never hold anything back! It’s so important to be on the same page as your partner when it comes to your beliefs, values etc. It may not seem like a very big issue in the beginning, but it will eat you up in the long run.

12985518_10207869931162796_4848896173635612534_n

He will always be Supportive of you. You know he’s a great catch when you see him doing everything he can to make you happy. When I say supportive (Yes like a bra) I mean he’s there for you ANYTIME ANYWHERE. He’ll be your personal photographer if suddenly one day you decide to be a blogger. He’ll change any mannerisms that upset you about himself. He’ll be at your place at sharp 9:00am on the only holiday he gets in the week to help you clean your house for your birthday party. The list goes on, as it should. Because that is love, sacrifice and compromise.

Thanks for everything Andre, you have taught me what it is to love. And girls! If you know a guy who treats you like the princess you deserve to be treated like – you keep him close! I’ll stop here for now before this starts to get boring AF! I hope you girls enjoyed reading this and if you’re a guy – TAKE NOTES! 

Xoxo πŸ’—

8 thoughts on “Is he ‘THE ONE’???

Leave a Reply

