DELHI: My first holiday with BAE (and his family)

Hey guys πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

I wish I had done this post sooner. In fact, I would’ve probably done this the minute I got back from holiday – If only I had a blog then. Oh Well! So here we are today throwing it back to all those emotions! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ŸπŸ˜‘πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜±πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜΄
You know… The fear of thinking about all the things that can go wrong on holiday, the anxiety that takes over you when you think about how you’ll be away from home with no way of getting back if you get into a fight and those little soft voices in the back of your head telling you, “things change after staying with a person” are reason enough to back away from a holiday with your boyfriend. Even more so your first one. But none of them could over power the excitement building up inside the second I got permission to go. None of those negative thoughts could win over the endless positive ones.

MY FIRST FREAKING HOLIDAY WITH MY BOYFRIEND!!!

I do have a diary in which I write about special times and of course this made the cut. So I thought it would be interesting to quote some of the things I wrote about the holiday as it was jotted down at the time.

Pre Trip… (Diary entry No. 1) πŸ‘œπŸ•ΆβœˆοΈ

” Aaaaaah! This has got to be the highlight of 2014! My dad agreed to send me to Delhi with Andre and his fam jam. My sweetheart boyfriend asked him for permission. 

First he said he’ll think about it. The next morning  he came to my room and said I could go! Woot Woot!

We went by air, Andre and I sat together – OBVIOUSLY! Just the whole experience from going to his house, then to the airport, waiting for our flight… It was all so magical.

On air we were as in love as can be. I lay my head on his shoulder and he lay his head on mine. He also said, ” this reminds me on Spain”. Hahahahaha…. Eeeeeeep! Wish time could just stand still.

Anyway, for snacks we shared a Masala Chai and some chicken sandwich – not the best! We then fell asleep for the rest of the flight and only woke up just as we were about to land. So Romantic! I know.”



That concludes diary entry number 1. I think that pretty much sums up all the excitement perfectly. Yes, we did go to Spain together. It was for the World Youth Day. And that was before we started dating. If you don’t know what the World Youth Day is, it’s an event for young people organized every three (or sometimes, two) years by the Catholic Church. The next occasion, World Youth Day 2016, is currently being held in KrakΓ³w, Poland. World Youth Day was initiated by Saint Pope John Paul II in 1985.
 

In Delhi… (Diary entry No. 2) πŸ½πŸ¨πŸ’ƒπŸ»

” Our hotel car was waiting for us at the airport. We got in and off to our hotel. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Okhla, New Delhi.

The hotel was so lovely. Totally wishing Andre and I were here alone. Hahahahaha… We got to our rooms, ate some lunch – Chicken Curry, Mutton Curry and Naans. Yumm! Freshened up and headed out to explore.

We went to an exhibition where in they sold artifacts, clothing, jewelry and food from the different states in India. I bought an embroidered Vest – Super pretty! The exhibition was so interesting with so many things to see that we ended up spending the rest of the evening there.

We ate some chicken and pork dumplings and had a fruit punch each. It was a half an hour drive to dinner. So we looked around some more, then headed to go get some grub!

Ended up at a Tibetan Restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious! My favourite was their Steamed Bread. I could literally eat it plain. It was that good! We had some of the best kulfi for dessert. Hmmm… Isn’t the quality of milk in Delhi so much  better than that in Mumbai?!

Then got back in the car and drove back to the hotel. Showered and jumped right into bed! EXHAUSTED!!! “

Day One DONE! Not a good thing, but everything ends. 😦 I haven’t written about every single day in detail, but I did do day number Two as it was our anniversary (well technically our Monthasary) but yeah…
 

The MONTHASARY… (Diary entry No. 3) πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ‘«

” Breakfast at 9:00am. I got full only looking at the food laid out. Jokes! I ate a lot. But there was the works! A Japanese counter, Eggs however you like them, drinks of any kind, fruit and if that wasnt enough dumplings, fried rice, pastries and ofcourse Indian as well.

When we were done with breakfast, we came back to the room for a bit. Andre and I played with each other like little children – jumping up and down on the bed. As we all do in a hotel room! Definitely my cardio for the day! Hahahaha… God! I love him.  After our fun and games, we kicked off the sightseeing.

1. The Lotus Temple.

IMG_4666

2. Humayum’s Tomb.

Took a break for some lunch at Saravayana Bhavan, then went shopping to the Tibetan Market- Janpat. I bought myself a pair of Palazzo pants and some jewelry.

We drove through the Diplomatic Enclave which is where all the Embassy’s are. Pretty Darn Cool! Also visited the India Gate. It is so massive! Did not expect it to be that huge and incredibly beautiful too.

Then some dinner and back to the hotel! “

I hope you’re enjoying going down memory lane with me. If you are, let me know in the comments that you like it, and if you’re not let me know what kind of posts would you like to read about. But… Atleast the pictures are great, right? Here’s the final diary entry. ENJOY!
 

(Diary entry No. 4) πŸ’»πŸΏπŸ’‘

” The next few days had a lot of sightseeing in it. My favourite was visiting the Taj Mahal (totally original, I know). But that was just a great day! We took a ton of pictures and had a seven hour car ride back to the hotel!

The long car ride would’ve definitely been the bane of my entire existence as for one , I get motion sickness and two I just hate sitting in one small space for a long period of time. But it was night time and we were all super tired! Lucky for us Andre’s mum carried some blankets and pillows from the hotel, so we tucked ourselves in all nice and snug and slept the whole journey back.

Got back to the room and ofcourse … Now we were wide awake! So we ended up binge watching The Walking Dead. So much fun!!!! Eeeeeeeeeeeep! 

Gosh, I love this boy!!!! 

IMG_5507

I really hope you enjoyed reading this. Do follow me to be notified every time I upload a new blog post. Thanks for sticking till the end and I love you all LOTS!

Picture Credits: Andre Fernandes  Instagram@andrefernandes1994

Xoxo πŸ’—

2 thoughts on “DELHI: My first holiday with BAE (and his family)

Leave a Reply

