Jamie’s Pizzeria Review & OOTN!

Hello gorgeous ❤️!

Long before I even thought of starting a blog, I used to eat way too much outside food!  So I began Zomato reviewing and I love it! I enjoying telling you guys and people in general about how much I love / hate a place, dish or service that I thought it’s high time I do a proper blog post review!

img_0209-bw

Jamie’s Pizzeria by Jamie Oliver! I’ve been watching Jamie’s TV shows for years! Now I watch his YouTube channels – FOOD TUBE and Drinks TUBE. So I thought it would only be fair if this was the first place I reviewed on my blog. I plan on doing many more restaurant reviews so I hope you like it ☺️☺️☺️. 

img_0196-bw

I completed a month at my new job, so to celebrate André took me out to dinner. I kind of chose where I wanted to go and wouldn’t budge from Jamie’s. But, OH WELL❣Still a fabulous night. 

They’ve stayed true to the one pizza per person concept they have abroad which i think is great. As I’m not the biggest sharer! 😝 But I do share with André. We started off with the classic – Pepperoni pizza! You really can’t go wrong with it.  The crust was just the right amount of thin and the pizza was just the right amount of greesy! Yes. The cheese stretched as i bit into it. If you couldn’t tell already- I LOVED IT!

img_0200

We loved it so mcuh we ordered another. The Spicy Meatball pizza. Not going to lie, it wasn’t nearly as good as the first one. Number one it was so spicy I wouldn’t be surprised if i had gotten ulcers the next day! Besides that, I can’t quite put a finger on what exactly was the problem with it. Theoretically the pizza was perfect, but it lacked that WOW factor (if you get what I mean). I just wouldn’t be missing out on anything if I didn’t have this one. 

img_0206

The place isn’t the biggest and surprisingly the menu has way too many veg options! But never the less, I’m glad I visited and I would love to come again! Especially for some more Pepperoni Pizza and to try out their Margherita!!!

What really stood out and obviously it was supposed to was the mural on the wall. It’s a painting of some of the iconic things in Mumbai! It caught my eye within seconds. And the bright colours against the concrete wall was just 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻!

 

Now on to my Outfit Of The Night a.k.a My OOTN!

(Top: Zara | Jeans: Vietnam | Shoes: Vietnam | Bag: Forever 21)

For any of you who are thinking, “Why would you dress up so casually on DATE NIGHT?!” Well my answer to that is, Why the hell not? Wear what you’re comfortable in. Wear what makes you happy. Ripped jeans are one of my favourite clothing items and so are comfy tees. So own what you love! May sound very cliché, but it’s true! 🙃

And always remember: You don’t have to be society’s definition of perfect to be ON FLEEK! You just need to be the best version of YOU❣

XOXO ❤️❤️❤️

Picture Credits: Andre Fernandes

2 thoughts on “Jamie’s Pizzeria Review & OOTN!

Leave a Reply

